Crock Pot Makeover


Crock pots and crock pot recipes are a hot item right now.  In anticipation of an upcoming party where I plan on serving a variety of soups and salads I decided to make my first venture into the land of the slow cooker, but because I have been so excited about kitchen gadgets in the past only to watch them move further and further back in the storage area I decided to by a few used ones and see if its something I really end up using.  This gave me a great opportunity… decorate it!

Crock pot makeover

After thoroughly cleaning the crock pots I painted them with a metal paint (a high heat paint would be ideal) then finished them off with a chalkboard sticker (purchased from World Market) so that I can label the contents of the crock pot.  Now I just am waiting for party time!

Crock pot makeover how to-enjoy!

 

Categories: Apartment Living, Apartment Management, The KitchenTags: , , ,

1 comment

  1. Very clever! Great way to salvage a dated appliance. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

