DIY Yarn Ornaments


I  found this wonderful yarn at the craft store and just “HAD” to get it.  Regrettably I don’t knit so instead glued it to 2 1/2″ Styrofoam balls and made these great Christmas ornaments!  I love it when something so EASY turns out great!  I finished it off by pinning on a little piece of ribbon to hang it on the tree.  I love the shabby chic look.  Incredibly simple project, just add glue to a Styrofoam ball and wrap the yarn around the ball in a spiral,  your done in less than 5 minutes.  I got about 6 ornaments from each package of yarn (Red Heart Boutique Swerve $5.49 at my local craft store) and the Styrofoam balls were 3 for $1.00 at the Dollar store.

Categories: Decorating, HolidaysTags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

