Homecoming Party


Homecoming Party|

A pre-dance party for my son and his friends.

The kids loved the party, my son even asked me the next day what kind of rice I served-WOW amazing coming from a 17 year old.  But undoubtedly the biggest hit was the Chocolate Fountain, there were numerous exclamations of joy when they saw it.  After dinner the official verdict was, “we want to do this before every dance” and “we will leave for the dance in about a half an hour or whenever their done with the chocolate fountain”.  Some even came back after the dance for seconds!

Menu:

Melt in Your Mouth Chicken Breast

via food.com This was a great hit, the only thing I changed was I added fresh rosemary and thyme.

Tomato and Grilled Zucchini Stacks

via Tomato and Grilled Zucchini Stacks – Fine Cooking Recipes, Techniques and Tips. I added some basil and mozzarella  and dribbled with olive oil mixed with basil pesto (from world market) instead of the ricotta cheese.

Green Bean and Hazelnut Salad

via Green Bean and Hazelnut Salad Recipe at Epicurious.com.

Risotto

I opted of a simple version just adding about 1 coup of chopped onion per cup of arborio rice sauteed in a mixture of olive oil and butter and cooked with chicken broth according to the package directions.

Chocolate Fountain

via food.com I was nervous about trying a new recipe instead of using the Wilton chips I had used in the past but this tasted great and ran smoothly in the fountain.

Categories: Decorating, UncategorizedTags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

